Indian Panorama Tours 7 Nights / 8 Days

Explore the hidden treasures of India! Embark on an unforgettable escapade that starts off with the capital city of Delhi. Make your way through the sacred city of Varanasi and cruise on the River Ganges to observe ancient spiritual rites. Witness the immortal beauty of the Taj Mahal in Agra, the sensuous moods of the temples of Khajuraho, the elegance and imperial splendour in Lucknow and the wilderness of the Ranthambore National Park.

Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra - Gwalior - Orchha - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Lucknow - Delhi (Covering 2307 Kms)

The tariff valid for per person per journey in various categories of accommodation (which include Deluxe Cabins, Junior Suites, Suites and a Presidential Suites) available on board Maharajas Express has been mentioned below for your perusal.
Maharaja Express Fare - (per person per journey)
Price for October 2017-18 and 2018-19
  Adult Single Supplement
Deluxe Cabins USD 5,980.00 USD 4,510.00
Junior Suite USD 9,460.00 USD 8,520.00
Suite USD 13,800.00 USD 13,800.00
Presidential Suite USD 23,700.00 USD 23,700.00
  • All the above prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis
  • The above cost is exclusive of 3.09% service tax that will be charged extra.
  • All Optional Tours are on chargeable basis and are subject to availability. Details and pricing will be made available on board during the journey.
  • Please note all bookings confirmed are non-transferable and will invite a cancellation charge as applicable. For more information visit Terms and Condition Page
  • Accommodation in double / twin bedded cabins with attached bathrooms All meals, soft beverages, house brands of Indian wines, beer and spirits
  • Butler service, complimentary tea, coffee and mineral water on board
  • Guided off train tours as included in the journeys inclusive of entrance
  • fees, still camera fee, transport and services of a guide Porter charges at stations
  • Any optional tours as mentioned in the itinerary
  • Taxes, insurance, gratuities, telephone calls, laundry
  • Alcoholic beverages (apart from the house brands)
  • Video, film and professional still camera fees and arrival and departure transfers
  • International and domestic air tickets
  • Pre and post tour accommodation
  • Any tour extensions unless specifically mentioned as part of the journeys
The latest from the Maharajas Express, this whirlwind tour will cover the famed golden triangle tour and include attractions such as spectacular Taj Mahal, resplendent Amber Fort and jungle safari
in Ranthambore..
Day 1: Delhi - Jaipur
Arrive at the Safdarjung Railway Station to commence the Indian Panorama tour aboard the Maharajas Train. Soon after the boarding formalities are over, you will be given a traditional Indian welcome and ushered to your cabins Very soon the train will chug its way out of the station and towards Jaipur
Day Highlights:
Welcome Ceremony at Safdarjung Railway Station, New Delhi

Maharaja Express
Day 2: Jaipur
Post a leisurely breakfast; visit Amber Fort, the erstwhile seat of Kacchawa Rajputs followed by an Exhibition Elephant Polo Match Post the exhibition match; enjoy a lavish dinner arranged at a private venue accompanied with choicest wines Post lunch, you can take an optional tour for shopping or local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Jantar Mantar or choose to play golf or indulge in a rejuvenating spa session Dinner and overnight stay aboard the train
Day Highlights:
Visit Amber fort Exhibition Elephant Polo Match Optional shopping tour/local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Jantar Mantar Play golf game/spa session (Optional)

Maharaja Express
Day 3: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
As you gorge upon the sumptuous breakfast, the train will enter into the rustic environs of Ranthambore Post safari trip, enjoy lip-smacking cuisines in the lunch while the train enters into the ghost town of Fatehpur Sikri Upon arrival in the city, disembark the train and explore the length and breadth of Sikri Fort Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay
Day Highlights:
Safari trip to Ranthambore National Park Visit to attractions in and around UNESCO World Heritage Site, Fatehpur Sikri

Maharaja Express
Day 4: Agra - Gwalior
Early morning on the 4th day, disembark the train and visit Taj Mahal, one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site A Champanage breakfast atop the Taj Khema with sunset views to feast on will add a delightful
moment to the journey for you Post breakfast in Agra, the train will roll on to Gwalior. Lunch will be served at the Usha Kiran Palace Post-lunch you can visit the Gwalior Fort and the Jai Vilas Palace Museum Enjoy a high-tea organized for you within the premises of the Jai Vilas Palace before returning to
the train for overnight stay and dinner
Day Highlights:
Visit to Taj Mahal Breakfast with champagne at Taj Khema Lunch at Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior Optional Spa Session at Usha Kiran Palace, Gwalior Tour to Gwalior Fort and the Jai Vilas Palace Museum Evening high-tea at Jai Vilas Palace, Gwalior

Maharaja Express
Day 5: Orchha - Khajuraho
While the train will traverse to the next destination; you can savor a royal treat at breakfast On the way to Khajuraho you will also stopover at Orchha, renowned for its Bundela architectural marvels. You will visit Jahangiri Mahal in Orchha Later you will continue your journey to Khajuraho Lunch will be served aboard the luxury train On your arrival in Khajuraho, you can visit the eastern and western group of temples that have
been recognized as UNESCO World Heritage Site Later you will return to the train for dinner and overnight stay. The next destination you will head to is Varanasi
Day Highlights:
Trip to Jahangiri Mahal, Orchha Guided tour to the eastern and western group of temples in Khajuraho, recognized as UNESCO
World Heritage Site Spa Session (Optional)
Maharaja Express
Day 6: Varanasi
In the morning you will arrive in Varanasi, a holy Indian city known for its Hindu and Buddhist
pilgrimage sites On arrival in the city, the first destination you will visit is Sarnath renowned for its Buddhist heritage Post lunch visit the Varanasi Silk Centre and enjoy a river cruise on the Ganges. Spectacular
images of the evening 'Aarti' on the banks of the river will capture your senses Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.
Day Highlights:
Visit to Sarnath Tour to Varanasi Silk Centre Cruise on the River Ganges Attend evening 'Aarti' on the banks of River Gangess

Maharaja Express
Day 7: Lucknow
On the 7th day of the sojourn, you will arrive in the city of the Nawabs - Lucknow Begin your sojourn across the city by visiting the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada Imambara. Later
you can choose to explore the colorful bazaars of Lucknow Post lunch you can return to the train for some moments of leisure. Later, return to the city for an
ultimate evening experience and a lavish dinner Overnight stay in the luxury of Maharaja Train
Day Highlights:
Visit to the Rumi Darwaza and the Bada Imambara Optional shopping tour to the local markets

Maharaja Express
Day 8: Disembark in Delhi
On the 8th day of the Indian Panorama itinerary aboard Maharajas Express, you will return to Delhi marking the end of the luxury rail tour Post breakfast you will be given a traditional farewell for your onward journey

4 Days / 3 Nights
Delhi - Agra - Ranthambore - Jaipur - Delhi
Departure Dates - Year 2018
Oct Nov Dec
27 24 22
Departure Dates - Year 2019
Jan Feb Mar Apr
19 16 16 13
Departure Dates - Year 2019
Oct Nov Dec
26 23 21
Departure Dates - Year 2019
Jan Feb Mar Apr
18 15 15 12
Note: Please fill all fields marked by (*). These fields are mandatory
Select Date of Journey:
No. of Persons:
Your Personal Details:
  • Comparison Chart
  • Fact Sheet
  • History